Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting River Smith's Chicken & Catfish. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lubbock, TX

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to River Smith's Chicken & Catfish and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Delilah 6 months ago

Pick Two

When craving chickenbits and catfish, RiverSmiths is where I go. My daughter and I love the home made gravey! I order takeout often, and todays experience was great. My food was packaged neatly with condiments. Food was still great even though it was takeout. The Lady who took my order over phone was nice and young man at window as well. I left happy with my order today. Thank you River Smiths for a job well done today.

Milliesticks 6 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

I love the chicken fried steak. We've been coming here for years. Never disappointed.

Shelby 6 months ago

Regular Catfish Dinner

Food was delicious

Brenda Haynes 7 months ago

Regular Catfish Dinner

I always get two whole catfish dinner and my grandbabies kid meal I love the service they are so nice this is the only plack I buy my fish from

Nate 7 months ago

Three-Piece Chicken Dinner

Great place gd food

Irma 6 months ago

Grilled Chicken Salad

I always choose the heart healthy chicken platter. It comes with fresh green beans, delicious white rice and a side salad. The most delicious grilled chicken topped off with fresh pineapple, that makes your mouth explode with flavor!!!

Hectorre 6 months ago

Grilled Chicken Salad

Best salad I've ever had, I did not expect for it to be big and for such a affordable price its the perfect meal to have. I got Chicken, but they have other options like popcorn shrimp or grilled shrimp. I recommend it to the people who want something fulfilling and healthy for such a good price.

Daledamerau 6 months ago

Big Catch Family Pack (24 pcs)

We have used River Smith's to Cater our safety/awards banquet for 5 years and they do awesome. They do fried catfish on-site, chicken strips, hush puppies, brisket, sausage, coke slaw, and potato salad. They never run out and we have never had one complaint from over 500 attendees and everyone always wants River Smith's to come back, unlike the previous caterers. They are friendly and easy to deal with. Just totally awesome experience.

M 7 months ago

Little Smith's Chicken Bits

Hands down one of my favorite places for chicken strips and gravy! The gravy has a rich made from scratch flavor and the people are always friendly!

Taylormercer4 7 months ago

Charbroiled Catfish

Excellent! Not only was the food delicious, the environment is fun and the employees/manager are amazing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA