Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting River Smith's Chicken & Catfish. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lubbock, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to River Smith's Chicken & Catfish and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Juliaargila 2 days ago

Blackened Catfish

I've been eating at this Place since it was on fourth Street Between Avenue U and Uvalde Street I've never had a problem with my food even to go orders have been great! I have no complaint with river smiths food! and I have had several of their dishes catfish platter chicken fried steak near muffins are great I like a lot of their food no complaints here

Genapitt1 11 days ago

Blackened Shrimp

So fresh and cooked perfectly. Service was great.

Dana 28 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Oh yeah

Oledgerwood about 1 month ago

Regular Catfish Dinner

The catfish was cooked great and tasted amazing. Definitely coming back soon!!

Deborah about 1 month ago

Regular Catfish Dinner

This is the best catfish in town! We love to eat here!

Pdoochemteach 11 days ago

Chicken Bit Tray

Came to Muleshoe For a fund raiser and served the basic catering. Absolutely delicious and well managed!! We will invite them back next year!!

Bigben2135 25 days ago

Pick Three

Food was delicious. Got the fried catfish, white fish and shrimp. Service was great and everyone was really friendly. I would definitely recommend if your in the Lubbock area. My new go to spot

Imanicobasi about 1 month ago

Regular Catfish Dinner

As a college student freshly new to Lubbock, and as a practicing Catholic, trying to find a place that served seafood on a college student budget proved to be pretty difficult. That was until I found River Smith's, not only is the food absolutely amazing, it has a drive-thru with dine in quality food. I highly recommend River Smith's catfish dinner to all my friends no matter their religion and continue to go and order the Catfish dinner pretty often. The catfish is always cooked for those perfect crispy edges and the fries are thick and crisp on the outside with the perfectly soft inside. Don't even get me started on the hush puppies!!! I would provide some pictures but sadly my camera never eats first ;). Trust me when I say once you try River Smith's seafood, you will break up with fast food seafood places and never look back!!!

Deborah about 1 month ago

Butterfly Shrimp Dinner

They have the best, biggest and freshest shrimp in Lubbock! It is delicious! Everything at River Smith's is excellent!!

Tattermanthesnake about 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Everytime I go here I always love the chicken fried steak



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Coming Soon

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA